The Passionate Fruit

women, narratives, and social justice within constructed spaces of blackness

The Matriarch

The Matriarch…

The fuck I care about having the body of a model…

that’s not my purpose, I walk a different path.

I required a vessel with the capacity to birth 6 warriors into this world.

with the strength to transform their socially constructed blackness given to them at birth,

back to their inherent greatness given at conception,

To over-stand their situatedness

to fulfill their Order,

Orders, to lead the next 7 generations of the King

and 2 of the 6 beings are daughters who shared the Womb together, and one of whom entered this world with a veil over her eyes…power

which means…

during the gestation of these future Queens,

I created my grandchildren’s children, my legacy, hence

I Am the Matriarch…

Bow down when I or my Sisters sway through,

with hips and thighs,

that only the King in the man is given keys to unlock,

a force of power to bear down and squat,

I Am the Matriarch.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

